New NBN Co Chair Announced

From the DBCDE:  The Federal Government has announced the appointment of Siobhan McKenna as the new Chair of NBN Co.  Ms McKenna has served on the board of NBN Co for three years.  She is also a director on the board of Ten Network Holdings, DMG Radio Australia, Illyria Pty Ltd and the Australian Ballet.  Ms McKenna has previously served as a Commissioner with the Productivity Commission, a director with Prime Media Group and a partner with McKinsey & Company.

The former Chair Mr Harrison Young’s term expired on 14 March 2013 and he chose not to seek reeappointment.

Read more here.

Contact Matthew Nicholls (ph: +61 3 8376 7131) to discuss your requirements.